Its release has been plagued by controversy over piracy, the term “artistic rape”, claims of cultural appropriation and the vexing question of whether or not it’s all right to laugh at a 56-year-old woman falling on her ass midway through a dance routine. But the most immediately striking thing about Madonna’s 13th studio album is rather more prosaic: it’s extremely long. The deluxe version features 19 tracks and lasts for the best part of an hour and a half. The super-deluxe version adds a second disc, featuring another raft of songs and remixes – anyone planning to listen in full is advised to first ensure their will is up to date in case they die of old age before they get to the end.” – The Guardian

 Madonna fluctuates between the songs she wants to write and the songs she feels like she has to write in order to stay on top of the pop world. Some songs really go in, like “Bitch, I’m Madonna,” while others return to her roots of “Like A Virgin,” like on “Rebel Heart.” Overall, I could lived without slight reverb and delay on every vocal track, but that’s alright, it’s pop music after all. Still though, 25 songs is a lot; an hour and a half. If you’re going to listen to Rebel Heart, let me suggest you listen to it with Roseandblog’s edited-tracklist (below):

1) “Living For Love” [Prod. Diplo]
2) “Devil Pray” [Prod. Avicii]
3) “Unapologetic Bitch”
4) “Illuminati” [Prod. Kanye West]
5) “Bitch I’m Madonna (feat. Nicki Minaj)” [Prod. Diplo]
6) “Hold Tight”
7) “Joan of Arc”
8) “Rebel Heart”
9) “Iconic (feat. Chance the Rapper & Mike Tyson)”
10) “Veni Vidi Vici (feat. Nas)”
11) “Beautiful Scars”
12) “Queen”

Listen on Apple Music and Spotify.